Cooper Parry’s most recent acquisition on its own news pages is Uuna, a change management consultancy, dated 1 June 2026. The firm describes it as its ninth deal since partnering with New York-based Lee Equity Partners. The page does not state a price, and no later acquisition appears in the sources cited.
Correct as at 15 October 2026.
Latest dated fact
On 1 June 2026 Cooper Parry published that it had acquired Uuna, which it describes as an award-winning, B Corp Certified change management consultancy. According to the same page, Uuna was founded in 2023 by Charlotte Talmage and works through a network of 50+ associates. The page gives no consideration, no deal structure and no headcount for employed staff.
The deal followed the firm’s 5 May 2026 post introducing Cooper Parry Digital, which the firm presents as joined-up technology expertise for the mid-market. Uuna sits in that digital line, not in the accountancy or wealth practices.
| Owner/backer | Sector | Known acquisitions (dated) | Sources | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lee Equity Partners (New York), described by Cooper Parry as its private equity partner | Accountancy and professional services group with wealth and digital lines | URM Consulting Services, 1 Oct 2025; Hutcheon Mearns, 13 Oct 2025; embracent, 1 Dec 2025; Gem & Co, 12 Jan 2026; Uuna, 1 Jun 2026 | URM; Hutcheon Mearns; embracent; Gem & Co; Uuna | 15 Oct 2026 |
Ownership structure
Cooper Parry’s own pages name Lee Equity Partners as the private equity firm it partnered with, and the dating is not uniform. The Gem & Co page places the partnership in April 2025, while the Uuna page says only 2025. The firm’s Fellwood Advisory page, uses December 2024 as its baseline. The two dates fit an announcement in December 2024 and a later completion, but the pages cited do not say so. Cooper Parry also appears in our Tally note Kingsley Napley: 27% of 22 top-60 firms took PE.
On 10 December 2024, a PR Newswire release said Cooper Parry had received a majority investment from funds managed by Lee Equity Partners, LLC. It said Lee Equity would succeed Waterland Private Equity as Cooper Parry’s capital partner.
None of the pages cited gives Lee Equity’s percentage, the fund vehicles, the price paid or any partner or management holding.
Acquisitions in chronological order
The firm numbers its deals in two ways. One count runs from the partnership with Lee Equity, the other from early 2023.
- Fellwood Advisory (August 2025): a mid-market debt advisory firm, described by Cooper Parry as its fourth deal since the partnership. Cooper Parry’s release of 4 August 2025 also says the deal lifts its turnover beyond £235m.
- URM Consulting Services (1 October 2025): the firm calls it its 17th acquisition since early 2023 and the fifth since the Lee Equity partnership. URM is a cyber and information security firm with a 70-strong team. Ade Cheatham is quoted on the page describing Digital consulting as already a £20m+ business within CP.
- Hutcheon Mearns (13 October 2025): a Scotland-based finance firm founded a decade earlier in Aberdeen, with a 70+ strong team. The firm calls it the sixth deal since the partnership. It says the deal lifts pro forma turnover beyond £250m, with stated targets of £600m by 2028 and £1bn by 2030.
- embracent (1 December 2025): a London-based digital transformation consultancy, described as the seventh deal since the partnership.
- Gem & Co (12 January 2026): Wimbledon-based independent chartered financial planners, described as the eighth deal. The page says Cooper Parry Wealth now looks after more than 1,050 families, with almost £2bn of funds under management, and a headcount of almost 100.
- Uuna (1 June 2026): the ninth deal, as above.
The turnover and target figures are company statements on its own news page. They are not accounts. Cooper Parry is also named as an adviser in our note Brady Solicitors: LDC takes an undisclosed stake.
What is not known
- Price or consideration for any of the five deals above. None of the pages cited states one.
- The size of Lee Equity’s holding and whether partners or management hold equity alongside it.
- The first three deals after the partnership. They are not covered in this file.
- Whether any deal has been announced since 1 June 2026. The related-news list on the cited pages shows Uuna as the latest item.
- How the "since early 2023" count and the "since the partnership" count reconcile in full.
Updates
- 15 October 2026: file created.
Editorial assessment
The points below are the editors’ reading of the registers and filings above; none of them is stated in those sources.
- Of the five deals listed, four are digital, cyber or wealth businesses, not accountancy practices. On the firm’s own description, recent buying has moved towards those lines.
- Four deals fall between 13 October 2025 and 1 June 2026, and none is listed after that date. This is an estimate from the dates, not a confirmed pause.
- The firm’s deal counts use different baselines. A practice owner comparing offers should treat them as marketing totals, not a register of completed transactions.
| Item to check | Why it matters |
|---|---|
| Date and wording of the Lee Equity announcement | Pages differ: December 2024, April 2025 and "2025" |
| Stake size and fund vehicles | Not disclosed on any page cited |
| Uuna terms | Not stated; first test of price disclosure |
| Deals one to three after the partnership | Not covered; count rests on firm statements |
| Pro forma turnover above £250m | Company statement, not accounts |
| Targets of £600m by 2028 and £1bn by 2030 | Company aspiration, not forecast data |
| Companies House filings | Would show group structure and charges |



